Look, pictures!

I’ve had a busy week, so instead of words, here are some pictures! (I hear they’re worth thousands of words.)

I’ve started collecting photos of all the wacky mannequins here. Spider-man might be my favorite.

IMG_0223 IMG_0088 IMG_0165 IMG_0086

 

 

These are some of the things I’ve eaten lately. First, we welcomed a new volunteer to our region with vegetarian pizza in one of the neighboring villages. It was a first for frozen peas and carrots on my pizza, but it was still pretty tasty. We had chocolate chip cookies when I had two friends stay for a PCV slumber party. (Because, duh.) Oh and that crazy fish? I ate that, cautiously.

IMG_0226 IMG_0181 IMG_0080

 

I took a walk around my village when my friends were visiting and we think this might be meant to be an accessibility ramp? I have no idea why there are dolls hanging from this garage. The rest are typical sightings: my driveway full of random dogs, someone driving by on a cart (although cars are more frequent on the road), and a baba outside her home.

 

IMG_0189 IMG_0186  IMG_0134 IMG_0084IMG_0085 IMG_0139

 

Finally, because she’s the queen around here, the latest adventures of Julie, doing a little downward cat yoga, staring at me through the kitchen window, and napping in a wheelbarrow.

IMG_0231 IMG_0176IMG_0290

 

3 thoughts on “Look, pictures!

Leave a Reply

